Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This may have been asked before, but I couldn't find it.
I'm new to 40k. I'm starting a BT force. I also like the WH. What exactly do I have to add to make this work? Is there a HQ choice I have to have and if so, which is a good one? Also which trrop choice is good? Can I take an exorcist or anything like that?

Thanks

·
Registered
1,328 Posts
Page 25 of the WH codex details this. There a a certain amount of choices you aloud to make. You can take 1 HQ, 1 Elite, 2 Troops, and 1 Fast Attack choice from the WH codex, which will be used as allies. You MUST satisfy your cumpulsory choices in the parent army FIRST. These units must be taken with the normal exceptions however. For example you can only take a unit of acro-flagellants if a priest is in the army, and you may only take an assasin if you take an Inquisitor. However, you cannot take Heavy Support choices from the WH codex (like an exorcist). The only way that would work is if you used the WHs as your main army and the SMs as your allies. If the WHs are your main army you can take troops, fast attack, or heavy units from from the SM codex. The restrictions for this are on page 26 of the WH codex.

Hope that helped. 8)

·
307 Posts
Although you still shouldn't be able to take an Exorcist with BT as that is a Sisters unit and you can't take both Allied Marines and Sisters.

I say shouldn't because reading the WH codex closely, while the Immolator is specified as a Sisters vehicle so it can't be taken unless there is a Sisters unit in the army, thus precluding it being in the same army as Allied Marines, this isn't mentioned for the Exorcist. So I suppose technically you could have a WH force with Allied Marines of the BT, with an Exorcist from the HS section. It would be a bit dodgy though and would likely cause rules disputes.

·
Registered
177 Posts