Librarium Online Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I am aware from the Empire FAQ that the Casket is able to steal an incantation and it is cast at power lv based on who it was taking from.

"Q. Can Aldred's Casket of Sorcery steal Incantations from the Tomb Kings army? If yes, at what power level are the Incantations released?

A. Yes. The Incantations are released at power level 2D6 for one stolen from a Priest, 3d6 for one stolen from a High Priest, or D6 for one stolen from a Tomb Prince/King"

-Empire FAQ pg3. Left Column bottom.

So this raises a few concerns...

"Horekhah's Incantation of Righteous Smiting

Target one of your own Undead units within 12"...."

"Djedra's Incantation of Summoning

Target one of your own Undead units within 12"...."

"Mankara's Incantation of Urgency

Target one of your own Undead units within 12"..."

-Tomb kings Army book, pg 37.

So it is clear from the FAQ that he may steal the spell then use it, but in the case of these incantations, part of the spell is the targeting aspect of one of your own Undead units, meaning does the casket basically remove / change parts of the spell in order to be able to cast it, which would be really f*@$ing dumb.
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
4,252 Posts
Hey,
This really belongs in the Rules Help section. Since there's already a thread for this there, it's best to keep replies in one area, so I'll lock this one.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top