Example: When building an army roster I want to purchase a unit of Deamonettes, lets say 10 total. Deamonettes cost 14 each so ten units is 140 points. Im then allowed to purchase their upgrades. I want to purchase 1 chaos icon for 25 points and 1 instrument of chaos for 5 points. This brings the total up to 170. I then want to give each model in the unit the Transfixing Gaze upgrade for 5 points each (50 Points total for a total unit cost of 220). My friends argue that I can only give one model in the unit the Transfixing Gaze unit. The codex states "Gift one model with: Transfixing Gaze...+5 points" I interpret this as saying it costs +5 points for each model you want to gift in that unit. I do not interpret this wording as limiting the number of models that may be gifted to one. But my friends disagree siting other codexs that have more limiting text. I feel that because other codexs are so careful to specify how many models in a unit may be upgraded that the lack of specification in the Chaos Deamon codex is evidence that it is not intended to be interpreted as a limitation. Can someone point me at case examples or rules directly related to this situation? Thanks Guys!