Librarium Online Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
228 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Aiight, since I'm fairly new to 40K I need some help, I want to get my uncle in on the game, but his tactivs leave a bit to be desired, and want to find an army to fit him rather than changing tactics he knows and is good at.

Aiight so the basics is divide and conquer.

Send a hard lance in the middle to put a hole in their lines, then when the middle squad is mopped up, come in from the flanks with a fast and heavy assault and press the sides, then whichever side needs the most help, the squad in the center helps out.

I was thinking space marines.

A squad of 5-6 terminators could lead the initial assault, then when the middle unit is mopped up come in on the flanks with 2 bike squads, and let the terminators help out who needs it, while that's going on bring in 4 small squads of space marines, and clean up whichever squad has the most enemies left in it.

Any other army ideas that suit the divide and conquer tactics, not necessarily a slice down the middle, and then flanking, maybe seperate the infantry from their support with a fast attack squad, and hit it hard with tanks.

So I was thinking this to be an basic army list.

1 Commander Independant
6 Terminators
4 squads of 4 Marines
2 squads of 3 Bikes
2 Land Raiders

·
Registered
22 Posts
Eldar can do the job too, they are cool, swift, can have a pretty hard assault(wraithguard, striking scorpion, banshee). And they have a pretty good firepower too. Saim-Hann Craftworld woulf be a good choice because it's a jetbike army (when I say fast, it's very very very fast, you can do 36' in one round with all you army) the only problem is that they don't resist for long in a hand-to-hand combat...

If you want to stay in the eldar, Biel-Tan Craftworld too can be a very good choice, they are fast(as every eldar army) and kick very hard (a lot of aspect warriors).