No, read the rules for always strike first. It states that in the case of two units with this ability it goes to initiative. In the case of tied initiative you roll a dice to see who strikes first. Rulebook pg 94.
While it would seem logical that that would be the case, the always strike first special rule (p94) seems to clearly state that you dice for it, and doesn't mention things like charging, greatweapons or other things which would normally affect the order of attacks.
From that I would have to conclude that you dice off to see who strikes first.
Edit: Whoa, beaten by two people while I was typing...type faster!
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
A forum community dedicated to Wargamers, Wargaming 40K enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about Warhammer and Wargaming collections, miniatures, tactics, terrain, reviews, accessories, history, displays, models, styles, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!