Librarium Online Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok a question for all you smart people out there

for the new Imp Gaurd codex. since it does not mention using the assassins in it anywher 9that i could see anyway) do i use the rules and stats and points for the assassins as listed in the codex deamonhunters. which is newer and has moer rules for them yadda yadda.

Or do i have to use the rules for them as printed in the warhammer rulebook which has less points cost for them but none of thenice little extras really.

.......................

................

........

FINE since noone smart is replying i'll accept answers from people not as stupid as me....

.........

OK from ANYONE
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
106 Posts
The way our club works is as follows:

If you have C: Assassins you can still use them as Elites bought for from that (you must have a real copy of it tho to use them).

If you're going to use them from Demon Hunters, you must own a copy and must then of course have at least one Inquistor to go along for the ride :). In any event, you cannot do both at the same time (purchase from C:Assassins and then have demon hunters in your force to get around having the inquisitor).

Hope that helps!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
93 Posts
From what I've been told recently the "standard" rules are now that you have to include an Inquisitor Lord in your army to have an assassin, otherwise the stats in both codexes (assassins and DH) are exactly the same.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
878 Posts
I doubt it, All the stats are in the DH Codex.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
11 Posts
If this is indeed the case, it seems pretty nonsensical to me. The Officio Assassinorum doesn't only operate at the beck and call of Inquisitors, so denying them to Imperial forces without an Inquisitor makes little sense. Not only that, but it burdens Imperial Guard armies with even more expensive characters they don't need- I don't want to shell out the points for some high-muckety Inquisitor who'll get in the way just to be allowed to support my Stormtroopers with a decent wetworks operative. Grr..

Majere
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
36 Posts
On page 21 of the DH codex it states that you can include a limited amount of DH's in an IG or SM force.By my reading of this you can include one elites choice that, of course,can be an assasin.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
106 Posts
It specifically states you can't take an Assassin without an Inquisitor.
 
1 - 12 of 12 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top