Librarium Online Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
In the rule book it says that the BS of anything is based on 7. lets say a SM with BS of 4 needs at least a 3 to hit (7-4=3) and so on. SO i wanted to know if i wanna make my own chapter (which i am in the process of) i want to take 2 point off my WS and skill and put it on my BS. does that mean i auto hit?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
311 Posts
No Space Marine chapter would have a WS of 2 and BS of 6 (6 is a god like BS, while 2 is more than pathetic). Sorry to be mean, but that is the one of the dumbest things ive ever heard of regarding 40k :( Just collect Tau if you want no chance in hand to hand with good shooting. There is no need to defile a Marine Chapter with that obvious imbalance. Taking 2 points from one category doesnt equal 2 points to spend elsewhere! Why not just let them have a leadership of 2, with a toughness of 10 ....'They shall know no fear', they will rally automatically anyway. :eek: This new founding can be called "The Emperors Powergamers for Kids who dont like Necrons".
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,770 Posts
"The Emperors Powergamers for Kids who dont like Necrons".
Like the idea :D

Anyway...
You can't just take two points off one ability score, rather I say... have you ever played D&D?
If you ever tried that you will understand that sertain abilities will be connected to sertain other abilities.
In the case of 40K you would have to take points from corresponding stats, in the case of the extra Bs I would say you would take away maybe one Ws and one I...


But that's my opinion.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top