Librarium Online Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Because the barbed strangler is an assault and ordnance weapon, does it still have to roll to hit?
 

·
Senior Member
Joined
·
1,019 Posts
...?

You always roll to hit, even with blast/ordn. weapons.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I thought you just placed the blast marker then rolled 2d6 and scatter dice or is that guess ord weapons?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,961 Posts
The barbed strangler is NOT an ordnance weapon. It's just a blast weapon which uses the big blast marker.
The barbed strangler is classified as "Assault 1/Ord. Blast"
Real ordnance weapons are "Ordnance 1/Blast"

You roll to hit as normal, place the blast marker, and the opponent may move it with the usual rules, exactly as you would do with a frag missile or plasma cannon (except that you may fire it on the move).

@protocon:
Ordnance and guess weapons don't need a to hit roll. The scatter dice simulate the chance to miss.

jwu
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top