Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So as tradition goes new year means a new army. This time I'm starting Eldar. My main opponents are Orks and Tyranids. The orks has very much infantry and hasn't yet wielded tougher vehicles than bikes. The tyranid player usually brings a carnifex and a hive tyrant to the field, but he also has loads of gaunts and genestealers and alike. That's why I have all the scatter lasers. I'm just starting out and currently painting the troops so most of the other stuff isn't bought yet. Some advice would be welcome, but mind that I'm not a powerplayer.

HQ
Autarch
-Warp jump generator
-Mandiblasters
-Power weapon
-Fusion gun

TROOPS
3 x Guardian jetbike

10 x Dire avengers
-Exarch
*Power weapon & shimmer shield
*Defend
-Wave serpent
*Twinlinked scatter lasers
*Spirit stones

10 x Dire avengers
-Exarch
*Avenger catapults
*Bladestorm
-Wave serpent
*Twinlinked EML
*Spirit stones

FAST ATTACK
1 x Vyper
-Scatter laser

HEAVY SUPPORT
Wraith lord
-Bright lance
-EML

Now totalling 975 points

(Modified 8.1.)

·
Registered
371 Posts
A couple of things I noticed that you may want to steer away from (and this is strictly my opinion):

- With Doom and Guide, you probably won't need Estorm on that Farseer.
--are you putting the Warlocks and Farseer on jetbikes, or keeping them on foot?
-Take the Spirit Stones off of the Vyper - it's a waste of points.
-Switch the TL Bright Lance to a single shot Bright Lance, and single shot EML - more effective (and gives you more options)
- Put the second unit of DA's into a wave serpent. They move too slow, and will not be utilitized to the fullest on foot.

If you have the Farseer, Warlocks, and that unit of DAs on foot.. they won't be able to make it into the fray with the rest of your stuff and might end up eatting a lot of fire, or not being NEAR as useful as you want them to be.