Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
señor brushman!
Joined
·
1,597 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Im gonna play a tourny with my friends night at 6:30 so I need some quick replies. I'll be playing mainly Eldar, IG, Tau, SM, and Tyranids. Thanks!

Black Legion - 1000pts

HQ:

Daemon Prince (1)
-MoK
-D. Flight
-D. Strength
-D. Mutation
-D. Stature
-D. Resilence
-Dark Blade
-Feel no Pain
-Terminator Armour
-Spikey Bits
-Bionics
=200pts

Troops:

Berzerkers (7)
-MoK
-Chainaxes
-Talisman of the Burning Blood
-Free Aspiring Champion w/ Powerfist, Mutation, Strength
=233

Berzerkers (7)
-MoK
-Chainaxes
-Talisman of the Burning Blood
-Free Aspiring Champion w/ Powerfist, Mutation, Strength
=233

Fast Attack:

Chaos Space Marine Bikers (3)
-MoK
-(2) Melta-Guns
-(1) Aspiring Champion w/powerfist, Mutation, Terminator Armour, Strength
=229

Heavy Support:

-Defiler (1)
=150

Total: 1045

---
My friends won't care that im over 45 points as long as they get 45 extra points.
 

·
Senior Member
Joined
·
393 Posts
IAmAngel said:
Im gonna play a tourny with my friends night at 6:30 so I need some quick replies. I'll be playing mainly Eldar, IG, Tau, SM, and Tyranids. Thanks!
I hope its still in time ;)

HQ:

Daemon Prince (1)
-MoK
-D. Flight
-D. Strength
-D. Mutation
-D. Stature
-D. Resilence
-Dark Blade
-Feel no Pain
-Terminator Armour
-Spikey Bits
-Bionics
=200pts
This lord is not legal. You cannot combine neither flight or stature with terminator armor. Also, why would you bother with bionics when you have Feel no Pain?

He is also very, very expensive for a 1000 point army. Among the armies you listed as opponents are several with strength 10 weaponry, and they can instakill your lord and thus take away 20% of your points. In my opinion you are better off by not taking stature and giving your lord d-speed.


Berzerkers (7)
-MoK
-Chainaxes
-Talisman of the Burning Blood
-Free Aspiring Champion w/ Powerfist, Mutation, Strength
=233
The title of your post is "Black Legion..." so no free Aspiring champs. But if you go by World Eater rules you are ok.

Drop strenth on the champ, you don't need it when you have the fist.


Chaos Space Marine Bikers (3)
-MoK
-(2) Melta-Guns
-(1) Aspiring Champion w/powerfist, Mutation, Terminator Armour, Strength
=229
I don't have my rulebook handy, but if memory serves Khorne bikers cannot take meltaguns.

-Defiler (1)
=150
Gotta love that. Indirect fire is great, so maybe use the points you save on your lord and champs to buy that upgrade.

Arizzar
 
  • Like
Reactions: brushman

·
señor brushman!
Joined
·
1,597 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The title of your post is "Black Legion..." so no free Aspiring champs. But if you go by World Eater rules you are ok.

Drop strenth on the champ, you don't need it when you have the fist.
Oops...the new "title" is now...World Eaters!! :tongue: (not that it changes much)

don't have my rulebook handy, but if memory serves Khorne bikers cannot take meltaguns.
Im pretty sure they can. I think it ses that units with MoK and power armour (something like that I can't remember) can't take them, but the bikes can but I may be wrong.

Thanks for the replay Arizzar! The tourny's only in a couple hours now, so I'll probally fix some things up in my list.

~Ben
 

·
Senior Member
Joined
·
393 Posts
IAmAngel said:
Im pretty sure they can. I think it ses that units with MoK and power armour (something like that I can't remember) can't take them, but the bikes can but I may be wrong.
Marines on bikers are still marines in powerarmor. As I read the rule in the book it means that marines who are not in power armor, such as terminators, may upgrade their weaponry. A Khorne terminator can have a reaper autocannon, or a combi-melta.

Arizzar
 

·
señor brushman!
Joined
·
1,597 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)
Marines on bikers are still marines in powerarmor. As I read the rule in the book it means that marines who are not in power armor, such as terminators, may upgrade their weaponry. A Khorne terminator can have a reaper autocannon, or a combi-melta.

Arizzar
But the upgrades to the bikes, not the marines in power armour. But anyway, I could be wrong.

--------
Edit: Well here's a discussion on the subject about the bikers and weapons:
http://www.librarium-online.com/forums/t59272-p-khorne-bikers-again.html

However, I'm still not quite sure what the real answer is even after reading this but I'm thinking that they can't take the weapon upgrade.

Ben
 

·
señor brushman!
Joined
·
1,597 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I did not think a biker could have terminator armor. It would be pretty cool though.
I checked both the Terminator and Chaos bike entries and found no restrictions, but it could've been somewhere I missed.

The tourny was about 2 weeks ago anyway. I ended up altering the list quite to make it legal. It ended up turning out pretty well.

I got 2nd place. Anyway,

Ben
 
1 - 10 of 10 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top