Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all. Got a quick question. I read somewhere that Black Templar Land Raiders ignore lances like the Monolith does. Can anyone confirm this? It seems kinda cheesy to me, personally. If this is true, does it cost any extra points or have some sort of balancing factor?

Thanks,
Crimson
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
355 Posts
Black Templar LRCs can take "blessed hull" for a point cost as an upgrade. It basically negates the Lance rule. It can only be taken for a LRC not a regular LR. It is expensive, so I wouldn't call it cheesy. I'd call it not worth the cost.
 

·
Senior Member
Joined
·
768 Posts
well against eldar fielding 2 LRC with blessed hull can be pretty effective and fun because my opponent that plays eldar always fields as much starcannons and lances as he could so when I transport my marines inside the landraider the are very save.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top