Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm just starting out and decided to go with BT. I thought that WH can align with them. Any thoughts what to add to make this legal?

·
768 Posts
I would buy 2 sister squads with flamers and put them in a chimera. This way you can support your normal marines with some nice flamers and use the acts of faith to deliver some holy AP1 bolter rounds to weaken the enemy.

·
Registered
355 Posts
There is a potential issue with BT and WH. WH came out before the BT codex and in C:WH it says that BT can be allies with them and gives fluff examples as well. However in C:BT it says you cannot be allies with psykers. This brings up the issue of whether an Inquisitor that isn't given psychic powers is still a psyker. I say no, but until GW clears it up there will be room to argue this point.

·
Registered
282 Posts
I'm all for adding a couple of Sister squads as allies for any marine army. But if you go that route make sure to take the full 20 sister squad and upgrade your Sister superior to Veteran Superior and add a Imagifer, Storm bolter, and heavy flamer. Point wise its hefty but man the looks your opponent gives you is sweet!

Dicegod I hate to rain on your parade but you cant give a Chimera to Sisters as a transport option. The only transport options available to SOB's is a Rhino or if your opponent agrees a Forgeworld Repressor. The only way to include a Chimera for a troop squad is attatched to a unit of Inquisitorial Storm Troopers (IST's)

·
The Orange Grey Knight
3,830 Posts
Lord Malachi said: