Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
2x (Stormraven, with Furioso Librarian, and Scout squad embarked)
1x Librarian

What I can't seem to find are rules for starting in transports, and whether the scouts embarked on the stormraven allow them to outflank.
please help

Thanks
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
What I forgot to mention:
- this comes to 1000pts
-The main tactic behind the list is using the outflank rule to deploy obscenely close to the enemy line, and pouring fire into the flanks, followed by an assault, all in the same turn
- to increase effectiveness, the psychic powers ill use are Blood lance, though im unsure what to pick for the second power
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
4,800 Posts
whether the scouts embarked on the stormraven allow them to outflank.
Vehicles with the Scout rule can carry passengers without it (example, IG Vendetta) but the reverse is not true. I can't think of any vehicles in 40k that are able to infiltrate. Don't have my rulebook handy but, if I recall correctly, infantry cannot infiltrate or scout if they're joined by a character, as well.

That tactic is a no-go.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top