Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

After reading the blood ravens combat patrol article on the UK Warhammer 40K Website I was inspired to start a force of my own. Below is my combat patrol army list:

[FONT=&quot]HQ:[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Brother Captain armed with a bolt pistol and a power weapon and in possession of counter attack and true grit special rules. Cost: 78 points.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Troops:[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]8 Tactical Marines led by a Veteran Sergeant armed with a Powerfist. The whole squad is in possession of counter attack and true grit special rules. All marines are armed with Frag Grenades. Cost: 182 points.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]8 Tactical Marines armed with a missile launcher and a plasma gun. Cost: 140 points.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Total: 400 points.[/FONT]

As I am pretty new to the hobby this is my first army list. Any feedback would be welcome.
[FONT=&quot][/FONT]

·
LO Zealot
1,744 Posts
For a combat Patrol where the points are few and you will only field some minis the GW list is nice... Nothing exceptional just nice.

You will be fielding 8 Marines used as jack-of-all-trades and another 8 statical because if they move they will lose the advantage of the Missile Launcher and the Plasma... and I guess the role of the Captain will be to accompany the simple 8man squad.

I would change it a little bit.

Captain - bolt pistol and Power Fist and Jump Pack

Assault Squad with sergeant with Power Fist

Tactical Squad or Devastators with the Heavy Weaponry... Now unfortunately I don't have a Codex with me, as I'm at work, and I can't really say the costs exactly...

·
Registered
318 Posts