Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
954 Posts
So models inside a Chimera but using the permanently-mounted lasguns can shoot at a different target than that of the chimera itself? I thought all guns mounted on a vehicle must shoot at the same target but weapons held by occupants could shoot another target. That's like saying the pintle-mounted storm bolter bought as wargear for the tank can fire at a different target.

Where in the rules does it make a distinction on who is actually firing the weapon as to it's allowable targets? Can you provide page references?
 

· Registered
Joined
·
954 Posts
I understand the rules regarding open-topped vehicles. But from how I read it they are referring to weapons the mounted troops are carrying. My question is regarding the fact the weapons are mounted on the vehicle itself.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top