Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i need help! if a broadside has 2 shield drones does he take 2 invunerable saves because it has 2 shield drones or only 1?
E.g. a broadside is hit by a hit by a lascannon, he doesnt get its normal armor save, so now he takes an invunnerable. does he take 2 if he fails the first invunerable save because it has 2 shield drones or dats it??
 

·
Slave to the flesh
Joined
·
3,354 Posts
You only ever get to make one save.

The benefit of having two shield drones is when one gets blown away you still have the other one for protection.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
ok thanks. another question. does da shield drone actually give the unti a 4+inv. save or it just has 1 for da sake of the target allocation rule.and if the shield drones actually giv the unit a 4+ inv. save and it gets blown away den does the unti gain a wound for that turn? since da shield drone was blasted away?
 

·
Slave to the flesh
Joined
·
3,354 Posts
The shield drone itself has the 4+ inv. save right? so only that can make it, when the wounds are dealt out the drones are there to take the lascannon shots and like.

Though the squad doesn't gain a wound in the literal sense, the shield drone is essentially a free wound.

I hope that makes sense.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top