Librarium Online Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I have been told recently (by a gw employee) that tanks like leman russ, basiliks, firing with a ordnance weapon do not have to pass a bs test. Do you agree ?

I've never heard of it before (tough I read the rule book several times !)

The BS would be only for the heavy bolters/lascannon and other weapons mounted on the hull.


Do you guys confirm ?


Oh yeah, and please do not hit too hard on my head, if you think "how dare he asks suck a silly question ?!" :unsure:

Kryss
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,961 Posts
Originally posted by kryss@Nov 9 2003, 23:14
I have been told recently (by a gw employee) that tanks like leman russ, basiliks, firing with a ordnance weapon do not have to pass a bs test. Do you agree ?
This is then rare occasion that a GW employee actually knew what he was talking about. Anything which uses the scatter dice does not have to roll to hit (unless you use the TVR). The scatter dice simulate the chance to miss. He was 100% right.

jwu
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top