Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I don't have my tk book or the rulebook on me right now and I had a quick question. If a bsb is by itself and chooses to carry a magic banner, does it confer the magic banners ability onto the whole army or must it be in a unit to grant the banners ability. This question pertains to all bsb's and not just the tk's. Thanks again for all your help.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
68 Posts
Each magical standard will specify which units it affects. Most of them will affect the unit that the BSB is currently part of (if he's not in a unit, this means just the BSB himself).

The ability to re-roll (or in the case of undead, to take fewer casualties) is strictly based on distance from the BSB, so it doesn't matter if he's in a unit or on his own. You should generally have him in a unit though, because there's generally very little benefit to having a BSB away from the main body of the army, and you don't want him getting shot any more than he has to.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top