1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi guys,..
im new in tyranids,

i got a question,..

if a carnifex is used.. can it actually climb on buildings?..
for example: using the city of death building,.. can a carnifex actually be at the first an second floor
considering the figure is too big to fit inside.

thanks!

·
663 Posts
If you can have the Model fit their then he can. I have done it before and never saw a rule that saye that MC are anydiffrent then normal infantrey in Cities of death. I'd double cheak the rule book as i don't own a copy.

·
Charitably Tables People
1,500 Posts
Eh, he'd have to fit, but you could give him flesh hooks for a point and just have him climb right on top.

In fact, with flesh hooks it'd almost fer sure be possible in some fashion, since something he wouldn't normally be able to get into / pass through would become difficult instead ... but as stated you would still have to find a way to fit his model. They aren't allowed to displace terrain.

·
709 Posts
The term I've heard at my store is called "King Kong"-ing it. Yes, a Carnifex can climb a building. In addition, so can defilers, dreadnaughts and technically tanks, so long as the fit. The defiler is particularly interesting to see because its spider-like legs give it some creative positions.

You could alwasy discuss with your opponent before game though about maybe doing something like agreeing certain structures are inaccessible by any model above size 1, etc.

·
Charitably Tables People
1,500 Posts
Please note that in Cityfight, walkers cannot climb building walls unless they own an attachment that allows them to treat impassable terrain as difficult (like the Carnifex flesh hooks biomorph). Walkers can still enter a building through a suitable door / hole in the wall, and then rise floors as normal, again presuming they can rest on them.