Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
670 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm kinda new to WH and was wondering what some good wargear for a canoness who's gonna stay back with probably two sister sqauds and retributors. She can either be in a squad or just float around. I'm thinking:
Storm bolter, Brazier of holy fire and book of st lacius - 70pts

I want to keep her cheap as she's mainly there for the xtra faith, as well as her ability to help the back units hold. I'm already gonna use a jumpy canoness, so i don't need a combat chick. The reason for the SB over BP is to make the most of her high BS. The reason for the brazier is to hopefully get some counter flames/charges after an enemy unit has one or lost combat. I could give her a jump pack to added mobility around the lines, but that's where your advice comes in :)
Thanks

·
Registered
962 Posts
THe short answer is yes.
She can make a reasonably good contribution if you tool her as described.

2 Retributor squads is a viable choice.
I'd say that qualifies as being a "firebase", which should either cause considerable pain to the enemy, and/or it will bring the enemy closer. If the latter happens, you will be glad to have the Cannoness back there, where she can flame and also block the charging enemy.

If you could describe the anticipated enemies, we could advise you with greater accuracy.

·
Registered
670 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
My plan is to make an anti-nids army. This is mainly for fluff cause my other army nids, so i'm tooling it towards them. How i far against other armies i'm not too worried. For my Heavy support i was thinking 2 exorcists and 1 HB retributor squad. The exorcsists would aim for tyrnats and MC, followed by warriors if there is much time left in the game. The retributors would go for the warriors/stealers, well anything with a 4+ armour save. If i'm desperate i could aim for a tyrant of fex and use devine guidance.