Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
404 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I'm new to chaos, just started buying some guys. I bought a chaos terminator lord and a squad of terminators. And I was looking at them and was wondering how I should model one.

I want to have a Reaper auttocannon in my squad and atleast one powerfist. But I was thinking about putting the powerfist on the same guy that has the autocannon so if they are running low in numbers(probaly keep them 5 strong) I don't have to make a tough choice in getting rid of the powerfist or autocannon.

But sence the squad is probaly going to be small. Useing the torrent of fire rule(one where if you take more wounds in shooting then you have models) he can pick the dude that has the pf/autocannon and if he dies I would lose my pf and autocannon.

What do you guys think? How would you model your terminators?

·
Chilli Fueled Heretic
5,839 Posts
I would definatley put the upgrades on the one terminator. The torrent of fire rule is hardly used, and when it matters, terminators are taken down by Low AP weapons.

Id go for the auto and fist on one guy.

Id look around the forum first though before you make your choice. Many people use the 'Karmoon special' this is 4 combi plasma terimes and one with a heavy flamer and fist. It works well from DS and is quite cheap too.

Dan

·
Registered
404 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I would definatley put the upgrades on the one terminator. The torrent of fire rule is hardly used, and when it matters, terminators are taken down by Low AP weapons.

Id go for the auto and fist on one guy.
Ok, yeah rarely do I see people use that rule, me being one of them that don't.

Id look around the forum first though before you make your choice. Many people use the 'Karmoon special' this is 4 combi plasma terimes and one with a heavy flamer and fist. It works well from DS and is quite cheap too.

Dan
Yeah I have been seeing that alot lately.