Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
648 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
An interesting thought occured when I was trying to make a godlike chaplain for playtesting.


Does he have to take his crozius arcanum as a required weapon? (a.k.a his powerstick)

I initially thought of course he has to but then I noticed that a sergeant with veteran honors can take a storm bolter.......... but then for some reason makes his bolter (or his bolt pistol if you went the close combat route) disapear. Does he still have a bolter or bolt pistol/ chainsword or was it dropped to make room for the storm bolter.


if you don't get what I'm rambling about....just answer the question of the chaplain dropping his powerstick.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,907 Posts
Well, yeah, you can buy a different weapon from the armoury, but you don't get any points back for not using the Crozius Arcanum.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
648 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
yah I figured that. Did the math though..... twin lightning claw chaplain already comes with the invulnerable save so it kinda evens out.

but I want the chaplain assault abilities over the 10+ leadership.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,907 Posts
Uh. . . please remove the point costs for individual wargear items. It's against forum rules.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top