Ok, I checked through the BRB but I couldn't find it so I come to the forums before calling the GW rule boyz. My question is realtively simple. Can a warmachine crew willingly leave its machine to charge an encroaching foe?
The reason I ask this is because I play Tomb Kings and charging with my warmachine crews can be advantageous to standing there and taking it. Say I charge with my catapult crew and they are wiped out in the attack as long as my opponent doesn't go after the machine in the next turn I could bring the crew back with my incantations. Or say my Casket Gaurd which carry great weapons. Much better to charge them out in most cases if I can. If I lose them, oh look I can Incantation them back into existence.
Like I said earlier, can't find it in the rules but it may seem a little cheesy to try it even if I can.
The reason I ask this is because I play Tomb Kings and charging with my warmachine crews can be advantageous to standing there and taking it. Say I charge with my catapult crew and they are wiped out in the attack as long as my opponent doesn't go after the machine in the next turn I could bring the crew back with my incantations. Or say my Casket Gaurd which carry great weapons. Much better to charge them out in most cases if I can. If I lose them, oh look I can Incantation them back into existence.
Like I said earlier, can't find it in the rules but it may seem a little cheesy to try it even if I can.