Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
WarmaHorde
Joined
·
2,570 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This concerns "His Will Be Done", it says that the power doubles the number of wounds that are made by the Inq for determining combat. My question going up against a squad of 8 he kills two and the rest of his squad kills another three, for determining who won it would be the Inq w/his retinue vs 3 models but those three models only count as one due to the power. Then that unit become "outnumbered" 4-1 and is below half strength so probably has to roll three or less on 2d6, correct? or No?
 

·
Illustrator Extraordinair
Joined
·
2,579 Posts
The Inquisitor counts as killing 4 and the squad counts as killing 3.

Total 'kills' would be seven.

So, if the opponent killed seven or less, it has to take a leadership, as it says through the rule and results that the Inquisitor won the combat. The results only matter for determining who won combat, nothing else.
 

·
WarmaHorde
Joined
·
2,570 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the answer, well as long as enough models survive I might still outnumber him 2-1.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top