Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For units, such as the dark eldar mandrakes, who have one attack in their profile and for their weapons they are armed with a pistol and close combat weapon, do you add an extra attack to their profile for the pistol and close combat weapon (giving them 2 attacks) or is that what their one attack is?

Thanks in advance.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,023 Posts
Orc "Huge" Boss said:
For units, such as the dark eldar mandrakes, who have one attack in their profile and for their weapons they are armed with a pistol and close combat weapon, do you add an extra attack to their profile for the pistol and close combat weapon (giving them 2 attacks) or is that what their one attack is?

Thanks in advance.
add it to them. Models that have it already included have a bracket in their stats (eldar WL).
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
48 Posts
The model gains +1 for having a pistol and close combat weapon. So it would have two attacks like you mentioned. (three on the charge)
 

·
The Fallen
Joined
·
7,745 Posts
The +1 A for additional CCW is not generalyl included in the profile, if it is, it will state this
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
48 Posts
Most of the time if the +1 attack for an extra CCW is included in the profile the number of attacks with the increase will be in parentheses. A good example is the eldar wraithlord.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
953 Posts
This is not always the case. Tyranid Hormagaunts get an extra attack due to their scything talons and their profile states 1+1 attacks. There is also a case with the Necron Wraiths and Flayed Ones being described as having Claws (note plural) and Tails for attacking. Even though these models have multiple CCW, their profile identifies their number of attacks. When I asked GW this was their response (not quoted and I know the Rules Boys cannot be trusted but this sounded logical):

If the extra CCW was purchased as wargear then the model gets +1A as normal. If the two CCW are included with the base model then any extra attacks due to the extra weapons have already been added to their profile.

So Wraiths and Flayed Ones do not get extra attacks for their multiple claws.

This is how I play it.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
382 Posts
LordCreampuff said:
This is not always the case. Tyranid Hormagaunts get an extra attack due to their scything talons and their profile states 1+1 attacks. There is also a case with the Necron Wraiths and Flayed Ones being described as having Claws (note plural) and Tails for attacking. Even though these models have multiple CCW, their profile identifies their number of attacks. When I asked GW this was their response (not quoted and I know the Rules Boys cannot be trusted but this sounded logical):

If the extra CCW was purchased as wargear then the model gets +1A as normal. If the two CCW are included with the base model then any extra attacks due to the extra weapons have already been added to their profile.

So Wraiths and Flayed Ones do not get extra attacks for their multiple claws.

This is how I play it.
Eh...makes sense.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,023 Posts
LordCreampuff said:
This is not always the case. Tyranid Hormagaunts get an extra attack due to their scything talons and their profile states 1+1 attacks. There is also a case with the Necron Wraiths and Flayed Ones being described as having Claws (note plural) and Tails for attacking. Even though these models have multiple CCW, their profile identifies their number of attacks. When I asked GW this was their response (not quoted and I know the Rules Boys cannot be trusted but this sounded logical):

If the extra CCW was purchased as wargear then the model gets +1A as normal. If the two CCW are included with the base model then any extra attacks due to the extra weapons have already been added to their profile.

So Wraiths and Flayed Ones do not get extra attacks for their multiple claws.

This is how I play it.
You are correct. Yes because they are not listed as such. And it doesn't list thier weapons as CC weapons, or more specifically one handed weapons=) But some models (like sergents with ccw and pistol do get it, as those weapons are listed as one handed, even though they aren't reflected in their stats.
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top