Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was just kinda lazing around last night after a game of 40K and just outta the blue thought about converting my Space Marines into Dark Angels. I always liked the look of them and actually had intended on playing them when I started off (but I was too lazy). I don't think it would be THAT hard to convert and I was just wondering what the opinions towards DA are. Also, if anyone has any tips and help it would be appreciated. Thanks!

·
Registered
48 Posts
I play against DA quite often and I find them damn annoying. My IG have yet to beat them outta 3-5 games. Their fearless and thats a huge advantage against the weak hearted IG. Use their special rules to your advantage.

·
Registered
144 Posts
there not fearless but they never flee. I think there a great army and i have been playing with them for about 6 months. There great at blowing other armys apart from distance and there also highly mobile if you use ravenwing. They do however unlike most armys like IG need to use tatics and cant just shell away with massive tanks.

·
Registered
4 Posts
i run DA and find them quite amusing at times, but when i play my friend who runs blood angels, getting assaulted by those damn death company is annoying... :blink:

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Actually, I'm probably going to make a subchapter of the Dark Angels. But the rules will still be the same of course. I just like making up my own background and stuff!

·
Registered
144 Posts
Dark Angels are a great chapter for sub chapters. Thats because the three sub chapters that have already been made are the only ones that are known about however many other sub chapters are believed to have been made.

·
Registered
92 Posts