Joined
·
4,252 Posts
*sighs. Another game, another couple of rules question. This first one is about Tank Shock. We were playing using the Rules of Engagement. I had a Power sword wielding commander and a power fist wielding Commissar sitting 3" away from the objective. I'd had the first turn and it was Turn 6. He realised that he probably wouldn't kill both of them in one shoot phase with a Hammerhead because of the cover my destroyed Russ had afforded. He Tank Shocked the remnants of my Command Squad with the Commissar answering the challenge. He couldn't harm the AV13 construct, but it has about 12" away, so it couldn't move any further.
The rules state that the remnants of the squad have to move out of the way or get squished. But that's about all it says. It doesn't say how you're supposed to get out of the way, or how far you move, or if it's affected by difficult terrain. Before you says it's trivial, this decided teh fate of the game. If my commander stepped to the side, I would have lost. If I was able to step backwards (directly away from the Hammerhead), I would have scraped a draw. We couldn't decide, so we diced for it. On a 1-3, it's a draw, on a 4-6, he wins a minor victory. It came up as a 3, so it was a tie.
This led to us being in serious doubt about the movement out the way, so if someone could clarify that, it would be great.
Cheers,
-AFG
The rules state that the remnants of the squad have to move out of the way or get squished. But that's about all it says. It doesn't say how you're supposed to get out of the way, or how far you move, or if it's affected by difficult terrain. Before you says it's trivial, this decided teh fate of the game. If my commander stepped to the side, I would have lost. If I was able to step backwards (directly away from the Hammerhead), I would have scraped a draw. We couldn't decide, so we diced for it. On a 1-3, it's a draw, on a 4-6, he wins a minor victory. It came up as a 3, so it was a tie.
This led to us being in serious doubt about the movement out the way, so if someone could clarify that, it would be great.
Cheers,
-AFG