Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
275 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hej, i'm new to the whole writing fluff thingie and the hobby over all, but I still wanna give it a try.

It's just a "quick n dirty" version, I just wanna have a bit background, and a good explanation for my own color scheme.

The legion is called "Phoenix Cabal", which reflecting two things:
- A phoenix in mystics rise normally from their own ashes and goes down in flames, since the regular Thousand Sons are basically dust or just ghosts.
Plus it fits the whole "all is dust" thing, and the will to wanna rise from that.
- The so called "Cabal" is said to be the most powerfull Chaos cult and it's in the long run under Tzeentchs control.

Hope you like the name.
The symbol to the whole thing is done (An Ankh and a Phoenix rising), but I haven't painted in a way that is nice enough to show it here.

After the Rubric of Ahriman was cast and the horrific warpstorm was stopped by Magnus, who, by now has become a powerfull Demonprince of Tzeentch, Ahriman and his followers were banished from the wounderous planet of sorceress.

But shortly before departing into his exile, Ahriman ordered his most loyal sorcerers to him, which by then, had become nearly as powerfull as his their master but also where hiding a dark secret.
Ahriman knew, it would be easier to split up those still loyal to him and his cause, if he wanted to gather more powerfull knowledge faster and have it obtained quickly.

The founding hour of a new legion, which pledged their allegiance only to Ahriman himself, has come.

Under theirs new masters, the twins Ignis & Pyre (that name isnt fix yet),
(who both were and still are struggeling to hide their secret, as they himself slowely turn into demon princes), their first move, was to assault a small number of ships, with followers of Abaddon.