Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
King of the Burning Sands
1,258 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I want to know what people's experiences have been. I would say that over all that against Nids, the same set-up applies, but now we need to be more careful of the new variants and units. Especially the 'unique' characters.

Lets here it!

·
One Awesome Dude
1,902 Posts
*tHREAd bUMp*

Admittedly, I've no experience vs. the new codex, or even really much against Tyranids at all, but I'm looking forward to reading what you all have to say. So, let's hear it!!

·
King of France
737 Posts
No more immunity to instant death. I see alot of suicide sorcerers attempting to kill all but the greatest MC's, or at least detering them from hitting our lines. Plague marines are awesome, against anything not called an MC or Genestealer.

I played through a megabattle (outpointed by nids too) in which my Plague marines survived zoans, warriors and a hail of shots from gaunts and only lost 3 the whole match.

·
Hive Fleet Pandora
5,068 Posts
Plague marines are essentially the best troop choice in all of 40k IMO. Use them and use Daemon Princes, preferably Nurgle with Warptime. They usually make short work of TMC's, though you have to beware of Lash Whips and Toxin Sacs. Finally, Lash and oblits will still be a useful combination against them.

·
Registered
91 Posts
I'm just gonna repost what i did before the nid tactica was recreated.

I thought it would be a good idea to bring this thread back to life.....un-life that is.

I've only got one game against the new nids so far(many more to come) and they definatly have some new tricks the first and formost to me is that rhinos are no longer that safe(or tanks in general) Due to a couple of the new nid anti tank.