Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

It is not clearly stated in the O&G army book whether the hits caused by a doom diver cause d6 wounds as a stone thrower or not. It simply states that the unit takes d6 strength 5 hits and that it fires like a stone thrower. How have you guys been handling this? There is certainly no concensus at my local club.

Cheers
 

·
Bearded Ninja
Joined
·
2,678 Posts
from this i would assume that it causes a single wound per hit. while it fires like a stone thrower it follows different damage rules.

generally speaking if it doesn't say those hits cause d6 wounds, they don't cause d6 wounds. 8Y
 

·
Rushing Jaws
Joined
·
1,541 Posts
The rules indicate that it works like a stone thrower for firing, but it has it's own damage rules. It doesn't say it causes D6 wounds, so it doesn't - I can't see being hit by a flying goblin being as damaging as being hit by a flying rock!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yes, this is the side that I was leaning towards as well. I needed to check, however, as the d6 wounds would definitely benefit my O&G's. I would feel like I was cheating my opponent if I took it and it wasn't true, and feel cheated if I didn't and it was. Thank you for your opinion.
 

·
Suffer not the Unclean
Joined
·
2,251 Posts
Oh if only... that would solve all my Ogre problems!

Doom Divers are still awesome for their ability to wipe out an entire unit of single-rank elite troops like knights where a regular war machine could only kill 1.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top