Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I'm new around here, and I was hoping to get some critique on an army list I've been kicking around. I've been playing Dark Angels off and on for about two years, and I know the army pretty well. Unfortunately I don't have everything I'd like to have in terms of pieces. I've got an idea what I want the army to do, but I don't have a lot of cash. Thus I don't want to go out and buy pieces that may not end up being viable in an army list.

At the moment I've got a mess of marines, characters and heavy weapons. What I currently lack is vehicles. I've been thinking about adding a couple and seeing how they change the dynamic of the list. The army I've collected is a fluff based battle company, and I try to reflect that when I build my lists.

I wouldn't call myself super competitive, but I'd like to be able to take a well built army to tournament and know I stand a pretty good chance of placing well. Most of the tourneys in my area are about 1850, which is what I've tried to build this list to. It weighs in at 1910 right now, so I'm looking to cut a few things. Anyway, here's the list...

HQ
Interrogator Chaplain w/ power fist, jump pack and melta bombs

150 pts

HQ
Librarian w/ jump pack and melta bombs

145 pts

Troops
Tactical Squad
Marines x9 w/ melta gun, multi melta
Sergeant w/ power fist and melta bombs
Rhino w/ extra armor

265 pts

Troops
Tactical Squad
Rhino w/ extra armor

265 pts

Heavy Support
Devastator Squad
Marines x9 w/ lascannon x2, missile launcher x2
Sergeant w/ power weapon and melta bombs

Heavy Support
Devastator Squad
Marines x9 w/ heavy bolter x2, plasma cannon x2
290 pts

Fast Attack
Assault Marine Squad
Marines x9

265 pts

Fast Attack
Assault Marine Squad
Marines x9

265 pts

·
Banned
2,425 Posts
Welcome to the Space Marine section, Battle Brother!