Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
245 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everybody
I'm kinda new to Warhammer 40k, and I need some tips:
-Whats the coolest way to paint a Dark Angel (undercoat-ink wash-highlight...)?.
-Are there any nice tactics that are worth knowing?
-How many scouts are worth having in an army? I like snipers but I'm not sure how many I should take...
- Anyone knows where I can get Bubonic Brown in Spray in OSLO? :wink:
Thanks, philip

·
Registered
3,580 Posts
I can only help you with painting: undercoat Chaos Black (spray), then spray Dark angels green, use snot green (I think) for the highlights. Don't know if it's worth using any inks on them. I don't play them myself, but I think MasterBelial can help you out pretty well.

·
Registered
485 Posts
A good way to paint DA is as stated black undercoat, spray or paint with Dark Dngels green (I prefer to paint using the blackline method) Hightlight with with a lighter green eg Snot Green. Then apply a coat of watered down black ink.

There are some tactics worth to mention, the DA can use Plasma Cannons in their tactical squads. I always field lots of 5 men tactical squads each with Plasma Cannon and Plasma gun ,This gives the DA the edge on practically any other army with marines.

As for the scouts, I always have a full squad, with 8 men with sniper rifle, 1 with hvy bolter and sgt. They are especially usefull against units with high toughness.

·
Registered
245 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
new dark Angels questions

Thanks everybody for the help
ill have to get back to you when I make my deathwing company
yet another question: is there any website where I can download and print high resolution pictures of banners and standards? Home design and everything. With or without color ....???
And by the way, are all the managers and moderators of librarium online norwegian??? Anyone who works at games workshop in OSLO???

·
Registered
485 Posts