Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
502 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The rules state you may deploy 1 HQ and 2 troop choice units.

Does this mean, I may deploy my Shas'el + 2 x fire warriors in devilfish or just 1 x fire warriors in devilfish.

That is to say, does the devilfish count towards "units" even though it's a dedicated transport?

Glavas
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
579 Posts
Pg. 93 under Dawn of War in the example section-- yes the dedicated transport is a separate unit even though it's out of the same FOC slot, and it counts as the second troops unit.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
502 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Pg. 93 under Dawn of War in the example section-- yes the dedicated transport is a separate unit even though it's out of the same FOC slot, and it counts as the second troops unit.
Following this, where does it state said transport counts as troop? Dedicated transport states it takes no FOC slot. Therefore it wouldn't classify as a troop itself?

Everyone I know has always deployed 2, myself included. I don't think it's ever matter, 2 units of FW in Devilfish is a disadvantage to me either way. Just seems a little weird :S

Glavas
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
252 Posts
I always this rule was so stupid but as I recall the trasport takes a slot. I feel like some1 botched this up somewhere though
 

·
Member
Joined
·
1,648 Posts
A dedicated transport counts as the same unit type as the unit its attached two. For example if you play Imperial Guard and have a Company Command Squad with a dedicated Chimera, both units count as an HQ slot so in Dawn of War you can only start with one or the other on the field, not both. Conversely a Veteran Squad and attached Chimera both count as Troop choices and therefore you can start with one or both of them and the field.

At least I believe so, don't have the rulebook on hand.
 

·
The ORIGINAL Sniper Puss
Joined
·
2,841 Posts
The italicised paragraph under the picture for deployment in "Dawn of War", P.93 BRB, actually specifies that if a dedicated transport is deployed with its troops unit then that counts as 2 Troops being deployed.

E.
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top