What transport can deepstrike? Anyway, I would assume not, simply because units that deepstrike can't move or assault, basically they can't move at all. The embarking/disembarking rules could be interpreted to suggest that a unit can't disembark if a vehicle has expended all of its movement, as would be the case in a deepstrike.
You could of course argue that the vehicle wasn't moving to its max, but just under the distance that allows disembarkment, but that sounds like an unbalancing way to play to me.
Like I said though, I can't think of any transports that can deepstrike, so maybe this value is included in the transport's point cost, (doubtful).
A forum community dedicated to Wargamers, Wargaming 40K enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about Warhammer and Wargaming collections, miniatures, tactics, terrain, reviews, accessories, history, displays, models, styles, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!