Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Do "severing cut" wounds from the Leviathan siege claw spill over to other models?

Do "severing cut" wounds from the Leviathan siege claw spill over to other models?

The rules as written are as follows:

"Severing Cut: Each time a non-vehicle model suffers an unsaved wound from this weapon, roll a D6. On a 4+, the model suffers an additional D3 wounds which must be saved separately using the weapon’s profile"


So, my rationale is that wounds in assault phase do spill over to other models, even in a model vs model situation like in a challenge.

But my opponent said - and I gave him the benefit of the doubt for this game - that as the rule refers to "the model" the wounds do not spill over.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Incase anyone else was wondering just had an email response from Forgeworld and they have said:

" the additional wounds from Severing Cut are against a single model, they do not spread out over the unit. It is basically designed to take out multiple wound creatures, or characters etc."
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top