Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
39 Posts
That rule is a bit confusing as it says you can't attack units you were engaged with at the beginning of "combat". Its easy to think this means the beginning of the entire Assault Phase. Actually, though, combat refers to step 3 of the assault phase (pg 33). This happens after attackers move and defenders react.

The purpose of this rule is to remind you that you can only attack models that you are in base-to-base with, but if those models die before your initiative comes up, you are still able to attack them.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top