Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
The Dork Knight
1,131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I'll be playing a very large doubles game next week. We must take allies but your partner can't have the same army. Also we must stay within the force organizational chart. I'll be playing Grey Knights and Space Marines. While my partner will be playing Imperial Guard and Tau Empire. I'm going for a close combat army while my partner is going for a more shooty army. We will be facing Chaos Demons, Chaos Space Marines, Space Wolves and Orks. I have very little experience with Grey Knights so any help would be good. Not sure if I can take 9 Paladin Squads so if anyone could tell me that would be great.

My Grey Knights
HQ
Lord Kaldor

Grand Master Mordrak with 5 Ghost Knights

Elite/Troop
Paladin Squad x9 (10 man squads that will break up into 5 man squads)
18 Incinerators

Fast Attack
Stormraven Gunship
1 Twin Linked Multi Melta
1 Twin Linked Lascannon

Heavy Support
Land Raider Redeemer x3
3 Multi Meltas

My Space Marines
HQ
Space Marine Chapter Master x2
2 Storm Bolters, Power Swords and Terminator Armor

Honor Guard (10 man squads) x2
I forget if I can break these up into 5 man squads but if I can I will.

Elite
Terminator Assault Squad (10 man squads that will break into 5 man squads) x3

Troop
Tactical Squad x2 (10 man squads that will break into 5 man squads)
2 Flamers
2 Missile Launchers

Heavy Support
Land Raider Redeemer x3

My partners Imperial Guard
HQ
Company Command Squad x2
2 Plasma Pistols
8 Plasma Guns
2 Carapace Armors
2 Camo Cloaks
2 Melta Bombs
2 Krak Greandes
2 Masters of Ordnance
4 Bodyguards
2 Astropaths
1 Officer of the Fleet

Elite
Storm Trooper Squad x3 (10 man squads Deep Striking)
3 Plasma Pistols
6 Plasma Guns

Troop
Veteran Squad x6
6 Plasma Pistols
18 Plasma Guns
6 Lascannons
6 Carapace Armors
6 Camo Cloaks and Snare Mines
6 Melta Bombs and Demolition Charges

Fast Attack
Vendetta Gunship x9
18 Heavy Bolters

Heavy Support