Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
410 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Had a game the other day when my dread lost both his arms and we wondered whether or not he still had his 2 base attacks.

The argument for was that it's in his base profile and he could still kick with his legs. However, argument against was that he attacks with his arms and thus having no arms he would have no attacks (but still said he had 1 attack on the charge).

I thought the former was right (and not just because I was the one with the armless dreadnought).

Thoughts?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,023 Posts
Laplace said:
Had a game the other day when my dread lost both his arms and we wondered whether or not he still had his 2 base attacks.

The argument for was that it's in his base profile and he could still kick with his legs. However, argument against was that he attacks with his arms and thus having no arms he would have no attacks (but still said he had 1 attack on the charge).

I thought the former was right (and not just because I was the one with the armless dreadnought).

Thoughts?
p 72, and 73 have your answers. Particularly the statement that armement destroyed only affect them if they are armed with 2 DCCW's which few dreads are (and if they were, would have 3 attacks) outside of stripping the power weapon part of their attacks away.

So if your dread had all his weapons destroyed, he'd be hitting at s6 and they would get their saves vs the 2 attacks.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
355 Posts
Page 73 of the BBB explains. Dreadnoughts always get their base attacks even if both weapons are destroyed. Their strength would drop down to 6 though. The reference to losing an attack applies only to walkers with 2 ccw as they would normally get an extra attack.

edit : damn, took too long to type...
 

·
Senior Member
Joined
·
421 Posts
pg 73 of the rulebook. at the top.
also notice immobilised, shaken and stunned results also influence the number of attacks.
MvG, Vindicator.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
675 Posts
Laplace said:
Had a game the other day when my dread lost both his arms and we wondered whether or not he still had his 2 base attacks.

The argument for was that it's in his base profile and he could still kick with his legs. However, argument against was that he attacks with his arms and thus having no arms he would have no attacks (but still said he had 1 attack on the charge).

I thought the former was right (and not just because I was the one with the armless dreadnought).

Thoughts?
Where does it say that the target gets to roll their saves??
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,023 Posts
tanglethorn said:
Where does it say that the target gets to roll their saves??
p 73. as I mentioned earlier in the post
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Top