Librarium Online Forums banner

Drop Pod Assault Question

674 Views 4 Replies 4 Participants Last post by  hotspike18
In a recent game of mine, an opponent brought two units of Blood Claws with Drop Pods, but in order to have them both come down on turn one, he purchased one for his HQ unit as well and simply elected not to deploy them in it, it came down empty but gave him the math he needed for the Drop Pod Assault rules. I can't think of an off-hand way to negating this, so I may just be whining in the end, but I wanted to check with you guys...

Can he do this legally?
1 - 1 of 5 Posts
Did he just have a dedicated transport for his HQ? Because there is no Space Puppy HQ that can take a POD, unless he is attached to another squad.
1 - 1 of 5 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.