Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,417 Posts
If the drop pod scatters off the table, the rules don't actually cover what happens. Generally though, they stay off the board, in which case the rules cover what happens to them - they count as destroyed at the end of the game. If you count off the board as impassible terrain, you then get dodgyness such as eldar pathfinders deploying off the board - which I think is a big no no.

If the drop pod lands on friendly units, the rules again don't cover what happens. Generally, if a pod can distinguish between enemy units and impassible terrain, it can distinguish between friendly units too, and will stop short. There is no argument that it stops short or gets destroyed though, this is a complete black hole.

I'd like to say once again GW has screwed up here, we don't know what happens when a drop pod scatters off the board, we don't know what happens when a drop pod scatters onto friendly units, and we don't know if drop pods count for half victory points because they are immobile. We can say what should be done - destroyed, stops short, and no respectively, but we can't support these arguments with the RAW.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
Top