Tubal said:You cannot put an independent character alone in a drop pod. The only ways is to get him to drop is by giving him a command squad who can then take a pod. Terminator characters can teleport in if the mission allows deep striking though,
Terminator squads (terminator and command) can teleport no matter what, but lone terminator characters (ie ThatGuy's "termie Master") use the rules in the wargear entry which only allows teleporting if the mission does. It's probably to enourage people to get command squads as it's not very fluffy to teleport your commander into the middle of the enemy army unsupportedJohnnySmooth said:Actually the codex says that terminators can teleport even if deep strike is not part of the mission
No, your thinking of the monolith.chickenpowder said:no thats not exactly the case. coz u see, if u Deep Strike, there's always the chance u'll scatter to within 1" of an enemy model, in which case half the squad or more is probably dead coz u cant deploy them. (check the DS rules if u dun understand). No such problem with Pods coz the OTHER guy moves his models out of the way.
At least thats what i remember, dun hv the codex with me...