Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Now I have been playing dwarfs for several years now (4 maybe?) and while looking through this forum I've read talk of dwarfs marching!?! Now in the games I've played my dwarfs just sit back and shoot them and their little weakling troops bounce of my troops. So what I'm asking is "IS marching your dwarfs normal and what are the benefits to doing it?"

·
Bearded Ninja
2,678 Posts
is it normal? hell no. are there advantages? many to be had >=]

the reason marching dwarves seems so common on L-O is probebly a lot to do with myself. i advocate it as much as possible and my articles do the same ;)

the strength of the dwarf army is in its infantry units. our shooting (while scores above everyone else) isn't really going to win us games and more often than not its there to soften the enemy as they approach the battle line. i however play a significantly more troop heavy force and make it my goal to crush the enemy in melee, the shooting support is there to down big monsters like giants or dragons and to provide general support for my steam roller advance ;Y

there is nought that a cannon can do, that a dwarf with an axe cant!

Reactions: Phoenix

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
ahh soo your the culprit!!!

ive always felt that moving would just leave my blocks open too flank and rear charges and leave my valuable shooting to be snatched up by enemy troops.

·
Registered
428 Posts
and what are the benefits to doing it?"