Librarium Online Forums banner

Whic is the most effective disruption unit or combination of such units?

• ellyrion reavers

Votes: 14 27.5%
  • shaddow warriors

Votes: 18 35.3%
  • great eagles

Votes: 27 52.9%
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I just wondered what disruption units or combinations of these units people thought were most effective and why do you think so? Personally its ellyrion revers and great eagles. Reasons being the ellyrion reavers I can use to prevent scouts marchblocking my troops, for harrasing the enemy and for their move and fire through 360 degress without penalty. Great eagles for their high movement and for redirrecting enemy units and their pretty good at taking out lone mages. The shaddow warriors hatred lets them down for me they have to pursue and with my armies inevitably end up pursueing in the wrong direction.

·
2,244 Posts
I put down Shadow warriors. I am not very good at fast cavalry yet and in all my years playing them have never used the reavers, don't own the models, they cost too much and are a hassle to buy, so they were out of the running for me.

In the previous edition it would have been eagles hands down but with the changes made in the recent army book shadow warriors are great.
Harder to kill (more of them and skirmishers) is a trade off for being a little slow but we normally get a bit of terrain around.

What has clinched it for me though is their combat ability, flank charge with 5 into small low armoured units (witchelves, archers, handgunners etc) and you will win the first round combat easily the eagles have recently been too unreliable in this area for my liking.

·
Registered
137 Posts
For me it has to be Shadow Warriors although I usually use them in combination with at least one Eagle.