Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everybody,

I'm just new to this forum because I was looking to get some feedback on my new empire list. I'm metaldan, 37yo from the Netherlands. I haven't played empire a lot (about 5-6 games). In the past I used to play Orcs&Goblins but decided Empire would fit me better.
Here's my list

Kurt Helborg
Captain of the Empire, BSB, warhorse, sword of swift slaying, luckstone
6 Reiksguard knights FC with War Banner
686 pts

20 Halberdiers, FC with shields
Battle wizard (lvl 2), Talisman of Endurance, the lore of light
300 pts

12 crossbowmen, marksman and musician
128 pts

10 archers, marksmen and musician
90 pts

3 Demigryph knights
174 pts

Helblaster volley gun
120 pts

Total: 1498 pts

This is my first attempt with the new armybook. I found that my previous list became more expensive with the new rules and would not fit within 1500 pts. Also I want to field the Demigryph Knighs because I like the number of attacks they can rain down on the enemy. I realize that Kurt Helborg with his reiksguard joined by the captain/BSB is very costly. But I really like this bunch because it packs a decent punch. My last game I was very succesfull against chaos deamons. This unit was responsible for slaying 2/3 of my opponents army (also 1500 pts) almost by his own - SIgmar was definatly with them. Also with this list my first battle will be agains chaos deamens with probarly a lot of deamonettes, a deamon prince, bloodcrushers and some fleshhounds and/or screamers.

Because our gameplay is not that fast we stick to 1500pts a battle. We will probarly go to 2400pts when we are able to finish the game within 2 hours.

Any feedback and advice is welcome.

·
Organised Chaos
1,233 Posts
Hi,

Kurt Helborg in 1500pts is taking up quite a few points, you may be better off with a different guy balance wise.