Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is the first attempt at a list for the fantasy doubles. Fraid i dont know any of the points values. I am a noob to empire so please offer your comments.

Wizard- Dispel Scroll, Lvl 2, Heavens
(someone who has entered an official GW tournie b4- Do you have to say what lore your taking on ur list?)

20 Halberdiers
Full Command

Detachment:
12 Militia

Detachment:
11 Handgunners
Marksman

5 Pistoliers
Marksman
Musician

Hellblaster

And the lizards... (Sacred Host of Quetzl)

Skink Priest
Lvl 2, Quetzl (Death)

Scar Veteran
Mark of the Jaguar (is that what its called)

3x 10 Skinks
Blowpipes

11 Skinks
Javelins

3 Kroxigor

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Ok, after a more careful read of the army book I've made some changes, and added the points values for you.

Battle Wizard-
Lvl 2, Wizards Staff, Heavens (same question as above)

20 Halberdiers-
Full Command

Detachment: 10 Handgunners

Detachment: 10 Free Companies

5 Knightly Orders
Standard

5 Pistoliers
Marksman

Hellblaster

So thats 743pts. Any chance someone could reply this time?

·
Dethskullz Warboss
1,245 Posts
Hey cheese58, i dunno were all the empire players are these days, but i was buzy yesterday and today kicking undead butt.

Anyways ill do my best to comment on your list right...
Your second attempt was even better that the first, which i am glad you fixed :).
you wizard is fine expect the wizard staff its not that good at all, your better off take 2 dispel scrolls to be honest. Most of the current arcane items suck for empire.

I tend to try for a captain instead of a wizard the the extra combat helps my main regiment win combat more often and a example of the captain config i use is give him a great weapon and the armour of metoric iron hes cheap and quite effective but a halberd instead would work if you preffer not to strike last in combat most of the time.