Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I am relatively new to warhammer. I've been in the hobby for less than a year. I have about 1500 pts of Wood Elves and about 2000pts of Warriors of Chaos.

I started with WE and then switched over to WOC. I may go back to wood elves but I am waiting for GW to put out a new army book for them. I am fairly happy with the new WOC book. I am currently putting the finishing touches on 6 skullcrushers. Hopefully they will bring me a few wins at the local game shop. So far I have many more loses than wins in official games but I am still new and learning fast.

In the meantime, I am practicing tactics on the dining room table. The wood elves are little more than a speed bump for the warriors of chaos. These are my two favorite armies because they are what I enjoy collecting and painting. The WE just need something stronger and tougher. Maybe when the new army book comes out they will get some Mcav. A few of the rumor mills have talked about this. Anyways, I am having a good time painting and collecting.

Fluff stuff: I imagine viking-like warriors invading an elven forest. The WE are on their home turf ... so they should have the advantage, but always seem to get beat up pretty bad. If they don't get a new army book soon they may need to get some help from a HE bolt thrower or some Empire Knights. Not really thinking about starting a new army, but it wouldn't hurt for them to have a few allies for when they need help fighting back the forces of chaos on the dining room table.

·
Benevolent Dictator
9,222 Posts
Haha, nice, I like your fluff. If all else fails, you could always chop up the Woodies and use them as decorations for your ever-victorious Chaos Warriors.