Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
hey guys im quite new to warhammer in general and ive only played a few battles with my friends armys. i would like to get my own army going and i chose daemonhunters. so i know alot of people say daemonhunters are pretty hard in general and very hard to start out with, i would still like to try. so i got the codex and this is what i have so far...

HQ:

Brother-captain

Hammerhand

Auspex

= 73pts.

Troops:

8 I.S.T

2 Plasma guns
1 Rhino
= 150pts.

7 Grey Knights
Justicar
= 225

Elites:

1 Inquisitor – 20

Hammerhand
Bolt pistol
Power weapon
= 46

so ya thats what i came up with and i was just wondering if its leagal and i`m looking for any suggestions you guys might have for me.

Thx, Bloodhowler

·
Registered
27 Posts
Welcome to 40k,

500 is a real hard list and depends on what you will be facing.

I would say drop hammerhand on your BC. Drop the rhino and hammerhand and on the Inq + his power weapon and use the points to build a shooty Inq. your plasma and NFW will be enough to deal with the limited armor you will see at 500 points.

Good Luck

·
Registered
1,213 Posts
Hey hey, welcome to the hobby, and welcome to the boards! Just so you know, it's against the board's policy to spell out point-costs for individual models or upgrades, though unit totals are fine. So, instead of spelling out the costs for the Grey Knights and Justicar in your troops squad, just give the combined total for all models and upgrades in that unit -- in this case 225 =). On to the list...