Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
670 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, i'm new to SoB, and was wondering how you get ap1 flamers against vehicles, as you never need to roll to 'wound'. It's been mentioned in the forums. I can see the benifit of flamers against anything other then a vehicle, but could someone explain how this works? Does it only count as ap1 when a 6 is rolled for armour penetration? I'm not sure. Any input would be great, thanks.
Marvus

·
Registered
670 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I know that, but the rules for DG say that it counts as ap1 when a roll of 6 occurs when rolling to wound not to hit, but you never "wound" a vehicle.

·
Drills baby.
6,481 Posts
Hmm... Nothing is said in the FAQ, but I would agree with it on tanks.
Altough most people would not as it is "against the rules", but I do think that GW intended to make it to work for tanks and infantry as well.

·
The Fallen
7,745 Posts
Agruably, in the letter of the law you are right, you can not do it, I would play the way above if I ever shot a tank with a flamer, but never have), which would probably result in a dice off for who gets to choose the rule

·
Drills baby.
6,481 Posts
Some people are nice enough to allow it (most where I play), but don't expect it in a tournie.
Btw, that reminds me when I flamed a Land Speeder (rolls a six to damage and then rolls another sig, my friend was very suprised to say at least ;) ).
Flamers are fun and never back down the oppurtunity to flame a BIG thing!

·
Registered
670 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Cool thanks for your help.

On another rules question, just to clarify, SI's can be used once per squad per players turn, but more then one can be used in the army at the same time right? Just wanted to make sure cause to me the rules isn't overlly clear. Thanks.

·
Registered
670 Posts
Discussion Starter · #16 ·