Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A flying unit is trying to make a fly charge over a piece of impassable terrain but fails. The rolled failed charge-distance would make the unit end up right on top of the impassable terrain. What happens?
 

·
Benevolent Dictator
Joined
·
9,222 Posts
I would need someone to back me up, but I'm fairly certain that there is an FAQ which states that you stop at the edge (1" away from the edge), if you don't have enough room to make it all the way across.

However, if there is no FAQ, then I would say that they are either destroyed (boo) or that they move to the nearest edge. So if they get more than halfway across, they end up 1" from the far edge (as long as there's room to place them without completing the charge).
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
582 Posts
with a normal failed charge the unit ends its move either the full (failed charge) distance or stops 1" from the first imposible obstacle.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top