Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
404 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys, i've got a question

if you equip your wolf lord or battle leader with two frost axes, does he get an extra attack for wielding 2 CC weapons? but the main question is, does he get +2 strength (strength 6)?
might sound a bit stupid to you,
but still thanks :qq:
 

·
That Which Has No Time
Joined
·
1,451 Posts
You get the extra attack but only +1 strength.

Consult the big rulebook, page 42, "fighting with two single-handed weapons": two of the same special weapon. Note that it says "use the special weapon's bonuses" and not "use the special weapons' bonuses".
You can never use the bonus for two weapons at the same time, you will always have to decide, which in this case is easy, but you gain only +1 strength from one frost axe, not from both.
 

·
LO Zealot
Joined
·
2,610 Posts
I believe he comes with a bolt pistol already, so you only need to purchase one frost axe for the +1 attack benefit. It acts like a power weapon. You can never get plus +2 to the strength, no matter how many frost weapons you purchase.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top